Honor Dr. O!

This campaign ended on June 30, 2018, but you can still make a gift to Frostburg State University by clicking here!

Dr. Barbara Ornstein has been an instrumental part of the Children’s Literature Centre and the Educational Professions Department at Frostburg State University. After 29 years of service, Dr. Ornstein will be retiring this spring, though her contributions have made lasting effects on each of her students and the University community. 

As a Professor at FSU, she has helped to prepare countless future educators for the demands of the classroom and beyond. Dr. Ornstein’s love of children’s literature is evident in her frequent integration of memorable read-alouds and vibrant sharing of picture books throughout her instruction. Her compassion and care for her students have created many ripples of impact, building generations of teachers and readers. 

In order to thank our beloved “Dr. O.” for her years of dedication and service, we ask that you support the Children’s Literature Centre with a monetary donation in her honor.

The Children’s Literature Centre at Frostburg State University was first recognized by the University in 1989 as a source for the study and dissemination of children’s literature for our region. Helping others to develop “a passion for lifelong reading” and an awareness of current children’s literature are core goals for the work of our programs. Your donations will help to assure that this critical work will continue for decades to come.



US Donor Map

Global Donor Map

Class Leaderboard

The Class Leaderboard reflects giving from Alumni, Students, Parents
2009 1$80
2002 1$50
1992 1$50
2004 2$50
2016 1$50
1995 2$25
2005 1$25
2010 1$20
2006 1$5

Donor affiliations

53% Alumni

Show Alumni

36% Faculty/Staff

Show Faculty/Staff

Donor list

Matthew A Pearlman
Kaylin Gentry
Ben Norris photoBen Norris & Teresa Norris
Sinéad Mc Enery
Frances E Zembower
Heather Hurst & Jason
Jodi Welsch & Danny Welsch
Barbara Poellot Ladany
Diane Wolbert
Todd Moffett & Janelle Moffett
Lauren E McCloskey
Joe and Emily Milleson

No Matches
No Challenges